CREAM

Headed up north for a wedding and of course had to see what food finds the northern part of our state had to offer.  Enter CREAM.  Cookies Rule Everything Around Me.  That sounds like a foodie’s mantra if there ever was one.  And I am going to use it as (one of) mine.

I don’t remember where I first heard of CREAM but I do remember loving it at first sight.  Well at least the name.  Fast forward some time since that precious moment, the wife and I are here in San Mateo for a wedding and looking for some sweet indulgences.  Again, what do you do when you are in unknown territory?  The Interwebs of course.  Accessing smartphone databank of yummies in the area and up pops CREAM.  Lucky for us.

cream

There was a line going out the door on this lovely Friday night but nothing major.  A good sign of something good to me is a line going out the door.  Once you get to the counter, you ave your choice of many options:  cookie, ice cream, cookies with ice cream sandwiched between, shakes, you get the picture.  We opted for a good ole cookie ice cream sandwich.  On your left, you have french vanilla ice cream sandwiched between a snickerdoodle and lemon cookie and topped with whipped cream.  The winner there was the lemon cookie.  As soon as you bite into it, you get a burst of lemon flavor.  That tart just runs down your whole body.  The right was my creation of cookies and cream ice cream with a snickerdoodle and chocolate chip cookie.  I love a good snickerdoodle and CREAM hits a homerun with theirs.  It was chewy and cinnamony and sugary and awesome.

I would love for LA to get one of these.  We have certain spots that give a good cookie and ice cream experience like Diddy Riese in Westwood but the name to me says it all and gives it such gret marketing traction.  I just love saying cookies rule everything around me.  (Again that is my new mantra.)  There are 7 locations so far in Northern Cali and more coming soon (hopefully some down south) so if you are ever in the area, stop by one of their locations.  Here is the website.

CREAM (Cookies Rule Everything Around Me)
Many locations in the Northern California area including
134 South B St.
San Mateo, CA 94401

Cream of San Mateo on Urbanspoon

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment